Home » Declutter Your Life » Why I don’t make New Year’s resolutions!

Why I don’t make New Year’s resolutions!

I'll get you my pretty...

Did anyone see the “selling your clutter online” story on A Current Affair tonight? It’s so bizarre: just today hubby and I were clearing out the garage (yes, even professional organisers have declutter sessions!) and I came across my bike covered in about an inch of dust. I haven’t ridden it in about three years since moving from Canberra (too many hills around my house and too much bother to put the bike rack on the car).

So why do I still have it?

I could sell it on eBay or Gumtree and make money for Kerri’s China Moon Bear Rescue Challenge! But no, for some reason getting rid of my bike is not an option so I have made a New Year’s resolution – I am going to ride it! Starting this weekend hubby and I are going to ride to our local shops at Bulimba for coffee each Sat. Yay! And no excuses.

OK maybe not this Saturday, I have a Feng Shui client… So starting next Saturday!

Oops no wait I have a roller blading lesson next Saturday (I have to learn how to stop).

How about the Saturday after that then (darn, no heading down to Sydney that weekend).

OK sooo…anyone want to buy a bike?

3 thoughts on “Why I don’t make New Year’s resolutions!

  1. Ha ha sounds like me. When I moved here 3 years ago I bought a bike with great intentions of riding it to the shops every week. I rode it once and then it sat outside getting rusty and dusty for 2 years until I finally gave it away.

  2. Thanks Heaps Kerri. loved It! the ending!!! Woohoo!! No more excuses Can I ask So what are you going to do for exercise?
    Happy New Year have heaps of fun roller blading and learning how to stop!!
    Is this your first or second lesson? 🙂
    Cheers!!! smiles galore!!! Go Girl Go!!!!!

  3. Hi Gail, I actually won a fitness voucher from Martin at one of the Kitchen Table Network events last year. He is coming this friday for a one on one session to get me fit for my 5 day trek of the great wall in May! I have actually been roller blading for years but mainly on flat ground – brisbane has so many hills I need to learn how to go realllly fast and be able to stop fast too!

Leave a Reply

